Offices and Centers

Origanization Structure

 

1. Office of Human Resources Management

The office has the counseling function, helping the Rector in conducting, carrying out the staff and organizational plan. It is the place for administrating, exchanging information between the Rectorate Board and other offices as well as staffs and students in the university.

Contact:
Room O2.709
Telephone: (848)-37244270. Ext: 3225
Fax: (848) 37244271

Human resource

Full Name Position E-mail
Tran Quynh Hoa Head tqhoa@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Thi Van Staff ltvan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi My Linh Staff ntmlinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Quynh Hoa Staff ntqhoa@hcmiu.edu.vn

Bui Thanh

Trung

Staff

bttrung@hcmiu.edu.vn

Dang Kim Tuyen Staff dktuyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Xuan Hoa Staff nxhoa@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ngoc Bich Mai Staff nnbmai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Pham Le
Phuong Staff plphuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Thai Nhat
Ha
Staff
tnha@hcmiu.edu.vn
Pham Phuong
Thao
Staff
ppthao@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

2. Office of Undergraduate Academic Affairs

The office has the counseling function, helping the Rector in planning short term and long term programs of the university. It has the role of organizing, conducting, carrying out, evaluating and supervising all the teaching and studying work, the graduate and post graduate training program. Moreover, this office also takes part in considering and proposing the training purposes, training program, vocational structures, training method and scale, as well as developing necessary material basis for teaching and studying courses.

In addition, the Academic Affairs Office is responsible for coordinating with other departments to organize teaching schedule, register testing and evaluating studying results. Along with the inspection of teaching and studying regulation’s performance and the suggestion of opportune adjustment, this department combines, classifies, processes, and stores the academic information from the faculties as well as instructs the faculties to develop the academic management forms.

Contact:

Room O2 - 708
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270. Ext: 3221, 3321, 3229, 3885
Fax: (84-28) 37244271
website: http://csc.hcmiu.edu.vn/oaa

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Tran Thi Thu Huong Head ttthuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Dao Anh Thu Deputy Head dathu@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Huu Tri Staff nhtri@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Bao Khanh Staff nbkhanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Lam Phuong  Linh Staff lplinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Luu Thi
Hanh
Staff
hanhlt@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Le
Nguyen
Staff tlnguyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ngo Duong Ly
Thanh Staff ndlthanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Thai Thi Nhu
Quynh Staff ttnquynh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Phi
Vien
Staff
npvien@hcmiu.edu.vn
Doan Thi Thu
Thao
Staff
dttthao@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen DucTaiStaffndtai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vo ThanhMinhStaffvtminh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vo Thi KimNgan Staff
vtkngan@hcmiu.edu.vn 
Le HoangPhuong Staff
lhphuong@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

3. Office of Graduate Affairs

To advise Rector on the management of graduate training under the responsibility and authority;

Full Name Position E-mail
Nguyen Tuan Duc
Head ntduc@hcmiu.edu.vn
Huynh Ngoc
Phuong
Deputy Head
hnphuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ho Thanh Tam Staff nhttam@hcmiu.edu.vn
Lai Tran Thanh Son Staff lttson@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Hong
Minh
Staff
nhminh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Le Nhi
Ha
Staff
tlnha@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Viet ThanhGiangStaff 
nvtgiang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ho Thi My
Hien
Staff
htmhien@hcmiu.edu.vn
VuongKhietStaffvkhiet@hcmiu.edu.vn

Contact:

Room O2 - 609
Telephone: (84-28)-37244270. Ext: 3120
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

 

4. Office of Research and Development

To advise Rector on the management of all scientific activities and technology fields; services, scientific advisory; planning, development orientation of scientific research for short-term, medium-term and long-term; organizing scientific operations and technology under the responsibility and authority; organizing activities on the intellectual property of International University.

Contact:

Room: O2.706
Phone: (84-28) 37244270. Ext: 3338 - 3855 – 3959
Email: qlkh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human Resources:

Full Name

Position E-mail
Nguyen Hong Quang Head nhquang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Phuong Anh Deputy Head npanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Quang Vinh Staff lqvinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Pham Thi Cat Tien Staff ptctien@hcmiu.edu.vn
Truong Hong Chuyen Staff thchuyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Ngọc Diem Chau Staff tndchau@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

 

5. Office of External and Public Relations

To advise Rector on external affairs, public relations, and communication of International University (IU); develop cooperative relations of IU conform to the law of Vietnam and International circular; drafting and signing of international cooperative projects, planning the annual International cooperation.

Contact:
Room O2 - 704
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270. Ext: 3220
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Bui Thi Hong Hanh Head bthhanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ngoc Truong Minh Vice head nntminh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Thi Tuong Vi Staff tttvi@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ho Thi Tuyet Mai Staff httmai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Bich Ngoc Staff ntbngoc@hcmiu.edu.vn
Dinh Quoc MinhDangStaff
dqmdang@hcmiu.edu.vn


International Students Service Center (ISSC)

The ISSC was established with the aim to assist international students and scholars with the process of applying to IU, advising on immigration regulations, consulting on academic and daily challenges. We also assist the campus community involved with international educational exchange in the process of receiving international students studying at IU campus, or in sending IU‘s students study from one to two semester abroad. We cooperate with other Schools, Departments and other divisions at IU to create and maintain a global campus.

Contact

International Students Service Center (ISSC)

Office of External and Public Relations

Room O2. 604 - International University, Vietnam National University Hochiminh City

Quater 6, Linh Trung Ward, Thu Duc District, Hochiminh City, Vietnam

Phone: (84-28) 3724 4270 Ext: 3617

Email: studentexchange@hcmiu.edu.vn (For Student Exchange & Study Abroad Programs)

issc@hcmiu.edu.vn (For International Student & Scholar Services)

Human resources

Full name

Position E-mail
Dinh Kim Phung Head dkphung@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Bao
Han Staff nbhan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Huynh Ngoc Tuyet
Anh
Staff
hntanh@hcmiu.edu.vn

6. Office of Finance and Planning

The office functions to help the Rector in developing and managing the financial plans of the university. The department inspects the revenue, expenditures, and the financial planning work in the university.
The department is responsible for managing, receiving, using effectively all the expenses from the government budget. The department also monitors expenses from the revenue and other sources according to the government regulations about financial management.

Contact:
Room O2 - 701
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270. Ext: 3420, 3311
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full name

Position E-mail
Tran Thi Thanh Lich Head tttlich@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Dang Thuy Trang Deputy Head ldttrang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Phan The Hoang Staff pthoang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Hoai Giang Staff nthgiang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Dang Thi Bich Hanh Staff dtbhanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thai Hau Staff nthau@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Dình Thu Ha Staff ndtha@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ta Thi Thanh Lan Staff tttlan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Thuc Quyen Staff nttquyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Manh Ha Staff nmha@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi ThuyHang Staff
ntthang@hcmiu.edu.vn 

 

7. Office of Students Affairs

The Office of Students Affairs, established in December 2009, is the consulting body of the Rector Board. It is responsible for practicing special policies for unprivileged students, selecting merit students for business donors’ scholarships, and implementing the discipline – incentive rules. It organizes soft-skills trainings and provides students with study-related consultation and services such as health care services, or accommodations to boarding students.

Contact:
Room: O1 - 105
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 - Ext: 3334, 3826
Fax: (84-28) 37244271
website: http://oss.hcmiu.edu.vn

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Dao Thi Kim Oanh Head dtkoanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ha Xuan Quang Staff hxquang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Bui Thi Ngoc Thao Staff btngocthao@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Khai Minh Staff tkminh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ngọc
Huynh
Staff
nnhuynh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Quang
Vinh
Staff
nqvinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Thi Tuyet Thanh
& Nguyen Van Lap
  Part-time  

 

 

8. Office of Facility Development

The office has the counseling function, helping the Rector in managing, purchasing, repairing, maintaining basic facitities of the university for serving the courses of training, scientific research of all the staff and students in the university.
The office is responsible for developing plans to manage the facitities and equipments in the university, inspecting the purchased process and the maintenance, usage of the materials and equipments in all the departments, faculties, classrooms, laboratories, offices, etc.

Contact:
Room O2 - 702
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270. Ext: 3311, 3223
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Hoang Van Head hvan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Van Nhan Deputy Head nvnhan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Manh Hung Staff nmhung@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Phuc Thinh Staff npthinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Huynh Thi Cao Khuong Staff htckhuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vo Van Hai Staff vvhai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Pham Thanh Quan Staff ptquan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Mai Quy Hoan Staff mqhoan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vu Van Tan Staff vvtan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Mai Hoang Nơ Tơ Rong Staff mhntrong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Hoang Dinh Thanh Staff hdthanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vu Dinh Manh Staff vdmanh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Quoc Bao Staff tqbao@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi My Duyen Staff ntmduyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Thi Thanh Thuy Staff lttthuy@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Kim Thuong Staff nkthuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Luong Minh Hai Staff lmhai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ngo Viet Cuong Staff nvcuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Thu
Trang
Staff
ntttrang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Hoang CongDuyen Staff hcduyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Huynh Minh
Phuc
Staff
hmphuc@hcmiu.edu.vn

Office of Project Management

To advise Rector on investment management of capital construction of international University;

Manage and supervise construction activities of projects approved by the Board of Rectors; Implement projects of investment in construction; Implement construction quality inspection and confirmation of the completed volume, the accrued volume and payment procedures.

Room O2 - 702
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 – Ext: 3348
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full name Position E-mail
Ho Minh

Que

Staff hmque@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Huu

Huy

Staff lhhuy@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Thi Tuong

Diem

Staff tttdiem@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

9. Center of Education Quality Management

The Center for Quality Management cooperates with the offices, faculties, and departments to develop a system of collecting, storing, and reporting data on all administrative and academic activities on the basis of a current set of standard qualities.
Its main functions are to design and implement cooperative plans to sustain qualities, recommend the Rector Board measures and innovative processes to enhance the qualities, support the self-assessment units with auditing and evaluating qualities.
Besides, the center co-works with outside evaluating groups on missions planned by the university.

Contact:
Room: O2 - 611
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 - Ext: 3227
Fax: (84-28) 37244271
Website: http://qlcl.hcmiu.edu.vn

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
 Huynh Kha Tu Head hktu@hcmiu.edu.vn
Dinh Quang

Khai

Staff dqkhai@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Thu Thao Staff thaontt@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Thuy Hang Staff lthang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Thi Ngoc
Quy
Staff
ttnquy@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le HoangPhuc Staff lhphuc@hcmiu.edu.vn 
 Tran NgocNgan Staff tnngan@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

 

10. Ly Tu Trong Center

It is the second campus of the International University with modernly-equipped classrooms. This campus is reserved for post-graduate students.
Contact information
3B Ly Tu Trong, District.1, Ho Chi Minh city
Telephone: (84-28) 38242092, (84-28) 38237846

 

11. Library

The library has been in operation with the service of all dedicated staff for seven years since the International University came into being under the decision signed by the Prime Minister in 2003. The library receives a sufficient budget and materials supplies every year. The library is spacious and well-aired with an area of usage is 243.4 meters square. The working schedule and the spacious area are for all students and teaching staff to use the library at their convenience. It is open from 8a.m to 4p.m from Monday to Saturday.
The main functions of the library are organizing, preserving, and providing access to the archive. Additionally, the staff is planning to expand the archive with more sources of books and materials.
With the accumulation of 400,000 books and materials, the library development has been going along with the long-term plan of the university.

Contact:
Room 102
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 - Ext: 3241
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Lam Bình Nguyen Head lbnguyen@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ng. Phan T. Thang Trang Vice head nptttrang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Kim Binh Staff ntkbinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Ngo Ngoc Ho Staff nnho@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vo Ba
Toan
Librarian
vbtoan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen ThanhTraLibrarian 
nttra@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

 

12. Clinic

The Clinic is primarily the Rectorate Board’s consultant on school health care. It is responsible for staff’s health. It provides checkups, treatments, and medicines on prescriptions for ailments. For serious cases, it prepares paper work for staff patients to be transferred to a hospital. Besides, the Clinic organizes first-aid training programs for the staff and students.

Contact:
Room O2 - 305
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 – Ext: 3369
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resource:

Full name Position E-mail
Đặng Thị Thanh
Thảo
Staff thaodtt@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

13. Center of Information Services

The center of information services provides technology support for the Internet and telephone systems, and the university website. The Division is also responsible for maintaining the website by upgrading it with pictures and information of all events.

Contact:
Room O1 - 312
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 – Ext: 3366, 3367, 3377
Fax: (84-28) 37244271
Web: http://www.hcmiu.edu.vn/cis/

Human resources:

Full name Position E-mail
Le Hai Duong Head lhduong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Vu Dinh Cuong Staff vdcuong@hcmiu.edu.vn
Huynh Duy Truc Staff hdtruc@hcmiu.edu.vn
Phung Gia Thang Staff pgthang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Anh Dao Staff nadao@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ba Trung Staff nbtrung@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Tan Duc Staff ducnt@hcmiu.edu.vn
Tran Trong Minh Staff ttminh@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

 

14. Regional Center of Expertise on Education for Sustainable Development in Southern Vietnam

Develop formal education curricula on key areas that affect the human environment. Develop student’s knowledge, experience, attitude and skills to act towards sustainable development.Engage policy makers and other stakeholders in dialogue on public transport, environmental pollution and climate change adaptation in the region. Engage schools and college, communities in ESD. Engage and undertake research on issues relevant for higher education. Strengthen cooperation on ESD within the region.

Contact:
Room O2 - 605
Telephone: (84-28) 37244270 – Ext: 3959
Fax: (84-28) 37244271

Human resources:

Full name Position E-mail
Pham Thi Hoa Director pthoa@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Thi Kim Tuyen Staff ntktuyen@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

15. Center of Research and Technology Transfer

To implement the policy & strategy of the Party and State, university is not only the training center but also the institution of research and application of science and technology. International University with a vision of being a research university, has been promoting research activities. In the near future, applying the University's excellent research in manufacturers is necessary and it is needed to continue promoting the trend of enhanced application of research into the real life and production.

With this mission, the Center for Research and Technology Transfer was established and signed by the Rector on 01/07/2013. The center is the scientific unit directly under the International University - Ho Chi Minh City National University, which provides services - research - training - consulting and technology transfer to the enterprises and state agencies. The center is a bridge between lecturers and students of the University with researches and projects of enterprises and function units under the state.

Room O2 - 612
Tel: (84-28) 37244270 - ext.: 3996
Fax: (84-28) 37244271
Website: http://www.hcmiu.edu.vn/crtt-en/

Human resources:

Full Name Position E-mail
Le Hong Phu Head lhphu@hcmiu.edu.vn
Phan Thi Thuy Linh Deputy Head pttlinh@hcmiu.edu.vn
Truong Thuy Trang Staff tttrang@hcmiu.edu.vn
Le Tran Luan Staff ltluan@hcmiu.edu.vn
Bui Thanh Truc Staff bttruc@hcmiu.edu.vn

16. Technology Incubator and start-up center

Technology Incubator and Startup Center of the International University, was established in March 2013. The centre operation model is to support for the development of start-up projects.

The center has some strong advantages in utilizing modern laboratory systems of IU as well as supporting from experience experts, faculty members, and other partners (executive people and entrepreneuers) for leveraging start-up activities such as: innovative ideas development, R&D and new product design, training, consulting and incubating successfully start-up projects.

The center will support start-up students, mobilize capital, and start-up entrepreneurship
In addition, The center will also become a place where interact and transfer experience, knowledge and resources from individuals, organizations and enterprises to create a sustainable foundation for the start-up process.

Contact:
Room A1-613, International University
Quarter 6, Linh Trung Ward, Thu Duc District, Ho Chi Minh City
Phone: (84-28) 3724 4270 – ext: 3518
Email: tisc@hcmiu.edu.vn
Website: http://tisc.hcmiu.edu.vn/

Human resource:

Full namePositionEmail
Nguyen VanHopHeadnvhop@hcmiu.edu.vn
Nguyen Ngoc DanThuyStaff
nndthuy@hcmiu.edu.vn
Pham MinhTuanStaffpmtuan@hcmiu.edu.vn

 

Partners